John's Arcade Forum - Classic Arcade and Pinball Collecting and Restoring Discussion Forum - RETRO MAME - Nintendo Vs Forum
April 29, 2024, 02:25:41 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to the John's Arcade Forum. Glad you made it! Smiley

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Cocktail table help ?  (Read 1743 times)
rcrich

View Profile
« on: February 09, 2016, 09:22:34 pm »

Hey guys need some help!
I have come across an old dynamo cocktail table that has track installed and a golf game. Everything works well but I hate golf! I was thinking of putting in a 60 in one jamma board but was wondering who you guys purchase them from. Second thing is what joysticks would you install? 4 way or eight way control?
Also can I get a new wiring harness for the joysticks? Sorry I'm new to all of this stuff. Any and all help would be great! Grin
rcrich

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2016, 09:32:24 pm »

How do I insert a picture?
 Huh?
iankellogg
Global Moderator

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2016, 08:52:37 am »

well im sure the wire harness is hacked to bits for it to have the trackballs so just get yourself a new jamma harness and rewire the cabinet.
8 ways are the cheapest and a lot of games use 8 ways, get 8 ways.

https://iankellogg.com
Cap kits, eproms, and more
mrdude

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2016, 08:35:41 pm »

Host the picture somewhere (imgur.com) and then use the
Code:
[img][/img]
tag to put a link to the picture.

Some of the 8-ways have a plate you can rotate to convert it to a 4-way without much of an issue. A cheap JAMMA harness is about $8 at New Holland computers or eBay. Chances are you'll need to modify the control panel or make a new piece. When track get put in, the control panel usually ends up with a giant hole. But I'm not familiar with the Dynamo cocktail table so I could be wrong.
Furniture_Nerd