John's Arcade Forum - Classic Arcade and Pinball Collecting and Restoring Discussion Forum - RETRO MAME - Nintendo Vs Forum
April 30, 2024, 03:53:28 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to the John's Arcade Forum. Glad you made it! Smiley

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Someone please help!  (Read 2376 times)
nathanbush

View Profile
« on: January 27, 2014, 12:18:22 pm »

Just bought my second arcade 2day! so Grin
Its a Midways Total Carnage original
Anyway i was told in the description that it powers and plays but GFX problems so when i got home and pluged it in there was power.
Then when i put a coin in it coined up but none of the buttons are working?
I went into test mode and the joysticks and button were working on that but only showing p2 setup even though
when i pressed p1 joystick and button there were sounds.  I am new to all of this and any help would be grateful!
Thanks for your time
Nathan
lesoleil70

zaccaria.co.uk

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2014, 12:54:13 pm »

I'll give you £50 quid for it ;-)

"We don't give the fuck, what the fuck you think of this shit, alright!" - Jacobsen, J. "Arcade Outsiders Ep. 56" http://media.libsyn.com/media/vgo/arcade_out_ep_56.mp3 (12/02/14)
nathanbush

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2014, 03:06:29 pm »

u wish! u got ne idea?
lesoleil70

zaccaria.co.uk

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2014, 03:43:20 pm »

try swapping the board with your konami golf. process of elimination maybe?

"We don't give the fuck, what the fuck you think of this shit, alright!" - Jacobsen, J. "Arcade Outsiders Ep. 56" http://media.libsyn.com/media/vgo/arcade_out_ep_56.mp3 (12/02/14)
Mr_Rampage

Arcade/Coin Op Inventor

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 27, 2014, 04:25:52 pm »