John's Arcade Forum - Classic Arcade and Pinball Collecting and Restoring Discussion Forum - RETRO MAME - Nintendo Vs Forum
May 14, 2024, 04:15:06 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to the John's Arcade Forum. Glad you made it! Smiley

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Star Wars Trilogy upright question.  (Read 3100 times)
Coffee

View Profile
« on: November 07, 2014, 07:38:23 am »

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the arcade collecting hobby and my wife recently got me a Trilogy Arcade upright cabinet for our 10 year anniversary after years of me begging her. I have only had the cabinet for a couple of months when I started to notice that I had to power on the game a couple of times to get the monitor to display the picture. After that the game worked perfectly. A couple of days ago when I went to turn it on, the game did not boot up at all and now just has a solid white screen on the monitor. No picture, just a white screen. Is there anything I do to try and fix it? At 39, I also have Parkinson's disease so I'm a bit limited on how much I can do with my hands. I still am able to change fuses and do other small things when my meds are working. I hope it's nothing major and I'm really bummed that it has happened to my personal Sega holy grail after only having it for a couple of months. It's my fourth cabinet, but my favorite one for sentimental reasons.

I sincerely appreciate any advice you could give me. John, Shawn, Joe, and the rest of the Arcade Outsiders are the reason why I got into this hobby. Thanks so much for your time!

Sincerely,

Christopher Cribbs (Coffee)
Otaku

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2014, 08:53:46 am »